Watch the world’s greatest spreadsheet sorcerers throw down in the World Cup of Microsoft Excel

Move over, nerds: The geeks have arrived. This weekend is the esports tournament you didn’t know about, but are going to love: The Financial Modeling World Cup. In the contest, competitors from around the world solve real-life financial case studies by building models in Microsoft Excel.

The Final Round of the world cup will take place today, December 11th, at 5:00 PM UTC (that’s 12:00 PM ET, 9:00 AM PT, 4:00 AM AET). The grand prize is $10,00. You can watch previous rounds, like the regional qualifiers, on the Financial Modeling World Cup Youtube channel. It is also on ESPN3 in the United States, apparently.



Source link

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      dzproducts4you.com
      Logo
      Reset Password
      Compare items
      • Total (0)
      Compare
      0
      Shopping cart